Full Bloom

My patio garden

I came home from my 4th of July vacation to find that my beautiful plant babies were in full bloom.  I’m already seeing the FIRST head of broccoli sprouting.  I had to share this magical experience!

Soon enough I’ll be enjoying the fruits of my labor.  If you’re traveling this summer and need a way to make sure your plants are staying hydrated, fill old wine bottles with fresh water and turn them upside down into the soil.  The water will infuse into the soil as the plant needs it, so you don’t have to worry about over watering.  This inexpensive, earth-friendly method kept my broccoli going for five days! Depending on the size of the plant and length of your vacation, you may need more than one bottle.

Leave your Thoughts

