Recap: AANP

The annual AANP convention has ended and it’s left me with a full feeling. Full may not be the best way to describe it, but yet it very adequately describes how I am feeling. I returned from my adventure on Sunday and although I was exhausted from the travel, long days and immense opportunities to learn, I was also very satisfied. I come away from this convention knowing that the naturopathic community is not only growing in number but also expanding it’s reputation.

I was pleasantly surprised by the number of MD’s present at our convention. I heard lectures from esteemed medical doctors who strongly believe in our medicine. I also met a medical student attending allopathic medical school who felt that he wanted to “experience” our medicine. It’s exciting to know that our reputation is one that is respected by medical care providers outside of the naturopathic community.

I had the opportunity to meet with and talk to naturopaths who I have admired since the start of my education. It is nice to know that no matter how great their success, most naturopaths will take a minute to talk to a student. We ended the weekend with a beautiful candle lighting ceremony, and that is the picture I chose to include with this post.

It was an incredible weekend, one that will keep full until next year, I’m sure.

Leave your Thoughts

