Snowpocalypse turns to Icemageddon

Yes, I know. Snowpocalypse? Snowmageddon? SNOMG! Seattlites are hashtagging this storm to new levels. What can I say, I kinda like it.

Our snow storm, turn ice storm, turned snow storm once more has hit my neighborhood pretty hard (nearly 10 inches in the last 24 hours!).  My neighbor is currently traversing the neighborhood on skis (he seriously is). Will tomorrow bring a frozen tundra or the 44 degrees that are “forecasted” to melt the snow?

Time will tell. For now, more pictures of our epic snow week and another cup of coffee.

Frozen bridge to the Sammamish River Trail

Tree in my backyard

Iced branches

Snow covered Evergreens

103rd Ave

NE 187th Street

Stairway to my house

My last snow day cup of coffee (maybe not..)

 

Leave your Thoughts

