Simple Sunday

There is nothing better than a three day weekend [except maybe a five day weekend]…

Three day weekends make you feel as though you have all the time in the world. I enjoyed time with friends and time doing things just for me. I went on a date and had gluten free pizza. I watched way too many episodes of  Glee [I’m finally catching up to the current season]. I felt like a normal girl, without med school and exams, deadlines and responsibilities. It felt really good.

Gluten Free cinnamon toast and coffee

Caught up on some neglected sewing projects.

My beautiful Valentine lilies bloomed.

Started another puzzle.

Found some inspiration for those days when everything really does seem impossible.

Happy Three Day Weekend!

9 responses to “Simple Sunday

    • I did! I got it in January and I’m still figuring out how to use it, so many settings! I’m thinking of taking a photography class to help me get started :)

      • It’s a Sony Nex, I’m kind of in love with it and just wish I knew how to use it better! It took me a while to take the plunge and actually purchase a better camera, but I’m so happy I did. If you have any tips for a newbie, I’d appreciate them. Your photographs are always beautiful!

      • That’s great! Which model is it? Don’t have to answer…just curious. I don’t know much about photography but I have a few photography friends that I poke with questions. I’m still a huge newbie to it too, but its sooo much fun! We have a Canon T2i Rebel.

      • It’s the Sony Nex alpha C3. I have a few friends who also use Canon. The only reason I went with Sony was because I was intrigued by the portability of the compact DSLR. I agree – it’s a lot of fun! Although I think my dog might disagree, I take so many photos of her lol

      • That sounds nice and… convenient! Mine is so big to lug around… I hate carrying it around when I have the kids (because then there’s my purse and a diaper bag).

Leave your Thoughts

